The time I Impregnated a Sandwich…

I’ve made the greatest Sandwich in the world, given my ingredients. Here is the recipe for all you fellow volunteers, future volunteers, Brandon Brager, college kids on a Saturday with a hangover, and Ben Deane. It takes about 5 minutes to make:

  1. In a shallow bowl, wisk 2 eggs with 1 tsp Vanilla, 1 tsp Cinnamon, 1 tbsp flour, and either ¼ cup milk or 1tbsp of dried milk powder.
  2. Soak sliced French Bread (although Cinnamon Raisin would be killer here) in the French toast batter.
  3. Fry for a few minutes on a pan with butter until the sides are lightly browned
  4. Sandwich with Peanut Butter. If you are feeling crazy, add sliced bananas, powdered sugar, maple syrup, or cinnamon/sugar. Or all of them.
  5. Try not to fall in love. Its only a sandwich after all.

 

2 comments on “The time I Impregnated a Sandwich…

  1. Brandon Brager says:

    Replace butter with bacon butter and peanut butter with Nutella

  2. Sarah Meyer says:

    Mike! I’m not sure if your lack in recent posts means you’re super busy or super bored 😉 Either way, I’m anxious to read more about what your life is like–especially since I’ve decided to pursue my Peace Corps nomination–I’m living vicariously through you until I leave around October 🙂 Keep the good stuff coming!

Leave a Reply

